Uncategorized · Updates

Personal Challenges for 2016

Well we are now nearly half way through the first month of 2016! Where the heck did the time go?

So I recently found the playlist ‘Try Living with Lucie’ – where she has lots of personal week long challenges. They are really interesting to watch if you’re hunting for some yourself.

Based on this (and significant input from The Minimalists) I’ve come up with a few challenges of my own.

  1. From February I will be attempting to not drink any more alcohol for the rest of the year (I write this while crying into my glass of red wine). This is harking back to last year where I gave up everything apart from water for 10 days. It felt really good and I’m actually annoyed at myself for reducing my water intake so much. The reason for Feb is this then puts it at a start of a new month and gives me a chance to finish what is left in the house without drinking it too quickly….. (That’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it!)
  2. I will not buy something brand new unless it is absolutely essential (e.g. replaying a frying pan, I need new underwear or specific equipment for a craft project I am just about to start).
  3. I will not buy any more yarn until I have managed to use up my current stash. I can currently not shut the box the yarn is in….. Yep…. Need to plan some projects from the stash!
  4. Go to the gym at least once a week. Need to build my fitness back up again. Hoping this will be easier as we get closer to spring and I want to actually leave the house!

Well that’s me all challenged for the year. Need to finish the glass of red to recover šŸ™‚

Has anyone else challenged themselves this year? Feel free to post links below šŸ™‚

Happy knitting

x

4 thoughts on “Personal Challenges for 2016

  1. Great list of challenges, I need to use my stashes up too but I am too easily tempted by new fabrics. Well done for attempting to be dry for 11 months.I can barely keep dry for one month (I am currently doing dry Jan almost done two weeks :-)! ) . Good Luck.

Leave a comment