Knitting · Updates

Weekend Update

So this weekend was fun!

Friday night I went out with my very lovely colleagues for some drinks – our local pub apparently sells bottles of bubbles for £9.95 on a Friday… So I was happy. Hence the late post of chapter 2 – sorry guys! This was my first proper night since Lily was born I didn’t have to worry to much as Dan didn’t have work in the morning and she’s now in her own cot.

SATURDAY

Not so much on Saturday morning… But Dan dragged us out to the local charity shops where I found a dress for my brother-in-laws wedding. A bargin at £7.99!

I also found a silvery shawl and a bag to add to the outfit – also charity shop finds. So this outfit is set to be complete for under £20. Really just need shoes and a head piece. I have until the end of the month so fingers crossed.

Needless to say I did feel a lot better after a coffee! Not entirely sure why Lily decided that lying on the table was a comfortable position.

Managed to get those socks finished Saturday night! Only 11 pairs of my 12 aim to go.

Sunday

Sunday started at around 6:30am. This consisted on Lily needing her usually easy nappy change and feed. It then proceeded in a massive tantrum because she was tired and did not want to go to sleep again. At about 9am I give in for the first time and strapped her in a car seat and literally just drove until she fell asleep.

Once she was asleep I sat with an energy drink on one side and a ball of yarn in the other and knitted a few rows of the terribly simple shawl – thanking my lucky stars it wasn’t more complex as I could not have handled that!

So this was a DIY day. We had collected a huge number of odd jobs around the house. Turns out we have no idea how to do any of them and my husbands very lovely parents came and helped. The black out blind I brought about a month ago is finally up in Lily’s room, new bath taps (one was falling apart) and the bath seal is a WIP.

The Dumbledore quote and dreaming and oceans that I brought about 4 months ago is also finally up in her room- OMG that was a fiddle. The pictures have Command Strips, but do require actually putting up still. But definitely progress!

I’ve also painted some DIY letters for her door. So that will be appearing in a blog soon!

That’s all from me today, off to do some learning while Lily’s asleep!

Love to you all and happy knitting!

MrsKirstyHoll

x

Leave a Reply

