Knitting · Uncategorized

F.O Baby Socks

So I’ve finished my first pair of socks! These were the Baby Mitten Socks by Fuzzy Mitten. The pattern was really easy to follow and a great project if you’ve not tried DPN needles before. These socks are knitted Leg down.

The bottom sock was the first one I knitted following the pattern exactlyish (I have a feeling I miscounted somewhere as ribbing went a bit skewy on top of the sock).

For the second sock I changed a few things up – the first sock was to small for Lily anyway so I figured this may as well become a learning exercise.

Alterations:

Rather than going straight into the ribbing  – as the pattern suggested – I did one K row and this seems to have created a more stretchy leg tubing than the first one.

Rather than stocking stitch I changed the heel to K stitch. The texture looks pretty cool. But I think with coloured yarn in this case doesn’t need to extra detailing.

This was a super quick project and I’m definitely a sock convert! Looking forward to trying out my next pair. I have a toe-up pattern I want to try after finishing another yarn ball on my white textured shawl.

Love to you all and happy knitting!!

MrsKirstyHoll

x

3 thoughts on “F.O Baby Socks

Leave a Reply

