Inspiration from others · Uncategorized

Christmas Knits – Inspiration Wanted

Hello all, I’m in need of some help!

So I’m after some Christmas knits inspiration as this is the first year I’ve actually got fast enough at knitting I might finish something!

I’m thinking along the lines of: Blankets/hats/scarfs/shawls etc. Ideally it’s would be good if it didn’t need sizing.

Or just suggestions of yarn I should knit with would also be fabulous. It would be fun to try something new 🙂

Thanks for any advice!

Love to you all and happy knitting!

MrsKirstyHoll

x

 

20150523_061043
Planning ahead for Christmas
2 thoughts on “Christmas Knits – Inspiration Wanted

  1. I really don’t know what type of yarns you would have access to since I’m in the US; however I’m sure you can find tons of inspiration on Ravelry! Scarves would be fairly quick; however you should make sure that they are as long as the person is tall.

    Hats sometimes come in multiple sizes depending on the size of the head; however they are super quick. I love the Bulky Single Ribbed Beanie by Cathy Thompson because it fits a variety of head sizes and it works up really fast. I’ve actually made four of them and they look great on men and women.

    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/bulky-single-ribbed-beanie

    Hot water bottle covers (with a hot water bottle purchased from Amazon) are a very appreciated gift and don’t take long to make either. There are a ton of patterns on Ravelry; however I really like the Bee Cozy by Melissa Kelenske.

    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/bee-cozy

    Coffee cup cozies are also super cute and well-received!

    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/tootys-mug-sweater-cozy

    I hope this inspires you to seek out different ideas 🙂

Leave a Reply

