Happy 4 Years

So according to WordPress I actually registered an account here 4 years ago today. Wow, that’s gone fast. It has been such an exciting journey with you all. I’ve learnt to knit pretty well and become much more confident with my writing and style. I’ve also become more focused on sorting out my life.

4 years ago there was the husband, but no house and no baby and I was working in my first job after graduation. So life was pretty different.

In all honesty, I’m struggling to work out how the time has gone by so quickly. It has been all systems go though. So it has been pretty tiring. This last couple of months has been particularly manic though. Hoping everything is going to calm down – I’ve barely picked up my needles in the last month.

Keeping up with Lily is fun. She’s now 6 months, sitting up and attempting to eat everything – including staring at my food intently in the hopes she might get something. Although I managed to get to knitting group for the first time in a month yesterday – managed to actually do some knitting because Lily could sit up and play with toys (in between trying to get people to pay attention to her by shouting). That was definitely a first.

They say bad things come in 3’s. I’m hoping that’s true and things will start to calm down now. A family member has been diagnosed with a heart condition, our car has been written off after someone went into the back of us the other week and my grandmother has just had her hip operated on. So I really am hoping that is everything and things will start looking up.

Fingers crossed hay 🙂

19477484_10158890271270247_5260541139451039219_o

On a more positive note, we had our 5 year wedding anniversary at the beginning of July. We spent the day in Weymouth and had a family trip to the SeaLife Centre. Lily was fascinated by the lights and the fishes. We’ve also been together 9 years this year – so we’ve been through a lot together and thankfully still really happy.

19488882_10158891467895247_1801066658204211816_o

Might need to get Lily a fish tank style light for her bedroom at some point….

Anyhow I have a finished object and a couple of WIP posts to write. So hopefully you’ll be able to see what I’ve been up to ASAP.

Love to you all and happy knitting

MrsKirstyHoll

x

4 thoughts on “Happy 4 Years

Leave a Reply

