W.I.P. Progress Update – Baby Blanket

So with the arrival of my needles I have been able to make a start on this awesome looking baby blanket!

So a quick reminder- this is is image from the pattern…

I decided to run with some slightly brighter colours… using the recommended Rowan 100% pure superwash wool.

Once I’d made a start I was really pleased with my choice 🙂

The pattern instructions are really easy to follow. Deffinately loving this pattern. The only major drawback is it is really repetitive. But the F.O. will be worth it 🙂 

Baby brain signing off

MrsKirstyHoll

X

3 thoughts on “W.I.P. Progress Update – Baby Blanket

  1. It looks super cool! For some reason I wasn’t expecting it to be worked with both colours at the same time. Definitely looks like an interesting pattern

    • Essentially you knit each colour one row at a time. Switch to the next colour with and end triangle and work that for another row. The pattern is actually a lot more simple then it looks 🙂 Which is always good news when you’re working to a tight deadline!

Leave a Reply

