36 Weeks – Bump update

Hi all!

I though I’d give you all another quick update about me and bubs. Only a few more of these to go now until bubs actually joins us 🙂 

Saturday afternoon found myself and a friend down a local Etsy Christmas market in Wimborne. Unfortunately I didn’t think about getting any pictures until later 😦 sorry! But it’s worth keeping an eye out for any local Etsy markets in your area as it was really good. I came home with a beautiful needle holder for my knitting needles (mines full!), a pair of booties in merino wool and a lavender/rosemary soup made with goats milk. I needles brought some felt and a hand held spinner. Then had to talk myself out of it as there is no way I’m going to have time!

On Saturday night I headed out with my husband and some of my husband’s friends for a meal. It was at a Steak house – but thankfully they had fahitas because I can’t stand well cooked steak (which is apprently how you are meant to have it cooked when you’re pregnant!).

It was a really lovely evening out and gave me a chance to road test the dress I’d brought for the work christmas party on the 17th. My bump looks huge it it! But I love the colour 🙂

So on Sunday we headed down our local children’s centre for our antenatal class. It was run for free by the NHS and we had a really good day 🙂 

We learnt lots about going into labour, main labour and pain relief. I’m liking my current plan of a waterbirth and I’d still like to stick with that if all goes to plan! Not long now though (5 weeks to go!!)

On the Knitting front I have actually been very productive. 

Managed to actually finish the sleeveless jumper/tanktop…


With that finished I had to plan to the next baby project. I’ll tell you more about that later in the week… but here’s a sneak preview of the yarn that turned up on Saturday…

Sunday night was a family bingo night 🙂 I actually did pretty well (makes a change). Afterwards I made myself comfy on the sofa with my knitting while the rest played board games!

I’d cast off the grey square earlier in the evening, so made a start on the white one! Hopeing to make some serious progress on the squares this week 🙂

Well that’s all from me 🙂 Any update from you lovely people? 

Baby brian signing off

MrsKirstyHoll

X

4 thoughts on “36 Weeks – Bump update

Leave a Reply

