Inspiration from others · Knitting · Uncategorized

My Name is Kirsty and I’m Here to Confess that Addicted to Knitting

I really do feel that I need to confess this.

When I’m not actually knitting I seem to be on the old internet hunting for patterns I could be knitting – not that I get time to knit many of them….

But it does keep me dreaming…

Current knitting projects:

  • An Star Wars Scarf I started planning last year… it was discovered as the nursery was sorted through. This should be a pretty simple knit. But it just needs some time putting into it. I think I’ll knit this in the round
  • Patchwork knitted blanket. About half of the squares are done.
  • Baby tank top. This is my main focus in the hope that I will get it done before bubs gets here.

Dream knitting projects:

  • Chain link scarf. I saw this in a shop a few years ago and have wanted to knit something similar ever since. It would also be a great project for using up spare wool

chain

  • I love this Harry Potter blanket!ย This is one that ย found in crochet on Pinterest… obviously I’ve not managed to figure out how to crochet yet…. so this will be done in knitting – should I ever get the time. If I shrunk the scale this would be an awesome blanket for snuggling on the sofa ๐Ÿ™‚

Harry Potter Hogwarts Houses crocheted afghan backed with cuddly blanket fleece!  Best part: no sewing.:

I would also love to have a go at knitting a poncho/shawl as the temperature at work seems to be the complete opposite of where it needs to be! ย So it would be lovely to have one as an extra layer ๐Ÿ™‚ But I have no idea where to start – so any suggestions for beginners would be very welcome ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway… I’m going to try and move away from the computer so I don’t spend to much in the Black Friday Deals!

Happy Thanksgiving to all my American friends ๐Ÿ™‚

Baby Brain Signing off

MrsKirstyHoll x

6 thoughts on “My Name is Kirsty and I’m Here to Confess that Addicted to Knitting

Leave a Reply

