Knitting · My WIP Projects · Updates

Square 75 – Stocking stitch striped

As always, the stocking stitch gives a beautiful finish. With these contrasting colours it really does finish off the square.

My yarn OCD kicked in after I finished this and I had to reball the remainder of the pink before I could get anything else done…

That’s better πŸ™‚

A bit of double moss stitch practice. Although I still dislike the navy. In most lights it is so difficult to even properly see the pattern you’re knitting with it…

So my next square is square 29…. umm wait a minute…. I think I might have knitted this before….

Lesson to learn… check the checklist before picking out a pattern to knit!!

With that Epiphany, I started hunting through the remaining mags for another double moss stitch square – seems a shame to waste the knitting. I found one! It’s in a different colour, so I’ll have to swap the next navy square I knit for a pink one… but I’m not that bothered about using the double moss in a dark colour as I’m not that bothered by the pattern anyway!

So, thankfully, disaster averted. I’m now knitting square 63! So that was a bit of an exciting morning… πŸ™‚

On the bright side though it is still a step closer to finishing – here’s the rest of my checklist. There are 90 issues in this series πŸ™‚ So I’m almost got all of them. I only have a couple a months worth of issues to go. Nearly there!!

Baby brain signing off

MrsKirstyHoll

x

Leave a Reply

