WIP – Knitted Patchwork – Square 73

Like I said in my last post, I’ve jumped a bit out of order for this one. This was partly because it was in this month’s subscription delivery and partly because I just really like the pattern.

20160723_200637

See what I mean? The colour is also rather striking. I definitely need to dig out some patterns with this design as some point…

I seriously need more knitting time!

Anyway, as promised, here is the finished square…

20160723_195618

I’m really pleased with the finished square for this one. The colour is good and I managed to count accurately to insure that the small mess-ups could actually be fixed. So that is pretty awesome for my confidence 🙂

Having not picked up this project for a while…. yep, it happens… I had to do a bit of stock take to work out which ones I’d actually knitted. Turns out I’ve knitted 1-28 and now number 73. So I am actually a little further than I remembered. Which is a little bit awesome as the catch up is not as huge as I thought it might be…

Anyhow, I am off to start knitting square 29…. My husband is currently making the dough for pizza for tomorrow night, so I’m going to keep him company in the kitchen.

20160723_200612

This room is still in a state of choas (now minus wall tiles). But the floor tiles are almost done and The new wall tiles are being ordered on Monday. We’re going for a black and white checker board effect for the walls and a wood effect for the floor.

I am actually going now. Hope you all enjoyed the post and please let me know what you’re working on in the comments below…

Baby brain signing off

MrsKirstyHoll

x

 

 

Leave a Reply

