A Catalogue of W.I.Ps – Baby, Gaming and Knitting

So here we are at the end of another busy week. It has been a really exciting week though. There has been some really interesting stuff going on at work – I ended up at the Ageas bowl on Tuesday morning, which was really stunning (even though I have no idea about Cricket). Home is exciting – the kitchen is being redecorated – and a complete state of chaos as a result. But it will be worth it and I promise to share pictures when it is finished.

Baby is nearly the end of week 16. Solidly into the second trimester now. My bump is getting bigger (to the point of having to shop for maternity dresses as normal dresses are getting a bit tight). It’s getting heavy in the morning now – but I look properly pregnant and not just fat (which is lovely!).

The less pleasant symptoms (search as the morning sickness) are starting to subside and this pregnancy thing is starting to become a little more enjoyable. Although the thought of holding my baby in my arms makes it all worth it.

About 24 weeks to go. Seems like there is a massive amount still to do. It also means I have 24 weeks to finish all outstanding long term projects and complete the planned baby projects…

Arrggghhh!!! That will literally have to be the fastest I have ever worked on a project…. Wish me luck! I will, of course, keep you updated.

On a more exciting note, we’ve started buying baby clothes already 🙂 I’ll share them on another post as they are super cute.

Gaming is starting to pop up again.

I say pop up…. but my husband and I are starting to launch our own Youtube channel (Other Half Gaming). Both of us enjoy creating content – me in writing and my husband with video. He’s been creating content and uploading it onto the channel for the last few months. Now we want to try and grow it. It should be a bit of fun for both of us and we’re looking forward to growing a joint project.

logo

So this is hopefully going to be the start of something exciting. I’m hoping it will give me a good challenge of writing something different – we want to launch a blog and do some guest posting where we can. I’m going to sneak in bits about tech in there too. Tech is something that is getting me interested right now.

So watch this space is all I can really say about that for the moment. I have a pin board and a wall planner – this is getting serious 🙂

For the first time in months, I ‘m back on knitting that is vaguely technical again – aka the squares. This time though I’m being rebellious and not going in order. I’ve jumped from square 20 something to square 70 something – just because I can. My thinking is hopefully this will get my motivation back for the project and I can get it finished ASAP. The project is about 90ish squares, so I have about another 20 magazines to arrive (full of new patterns!) before I can truly actually finish.

But at least I can try and catch up. I’m hoping the blanket will be great for the nursery, although not for the baby to use as I don’t think it will take washing particularly well…. But hopefully I can use it 🙂

Square 73 should be finished today. So that will be another update for the weekend.

My next major problem is how to organise myself so that I can get all of this done. Time wise, I have from about 9am in the morning until about 12:30 in the afternoon. Then I work from about 3 until late into the evening. So I need to find the balance between seeing family, me time (which I count as blogging for on here and crafting as those things keep me sane), Other half gaming and still be rested enough for work. I’m hoping the wall planner can start getting that sorted. I personally think that I need to start booking myself in for my own time to ensure stuff actually gets done.

Anyway, wish my luck and I will keep you updated with my progress!

Baby brain signing off

MrsKirstyHoll

x

 

Leave a Reply

