Knitting · My WIP Projects · Uncategorized

W.I.P. – Knitted Blanket

So this week has definitely been yarn themed.

It’s been a bit chilly this week, so I have used the opportunity to dig out a blanket W.I.P. Last year I knitted it to a length where it was big enough to keep my legs warm while I was knitting it. So it’s ideal to pick up now before the weather warms up again.

Knitted Blanket 2

For those of you who missed my first post about the blanket last year, this colour scheme was inspired by some camo bunnies I knitted last year. For the blanket I am using a combination of all of the colours for the stripes on the blanket.

bunnies

The main difference is – while I am keeping to the colour schemes – I am playing with the variations in textures. So, visually, the blanket is starting to look really interesting.

This week has seem a few stripes progress onto the blanket. It is now about half finished I think. It’s one of those projects where stopping is pretty much down to how much wool I have/when I get bored of it…

Knitted Blanket

 

Happy knitting all

x

 

 

5 thoughts on “W.I.P. – Knitted Blanket

  1. Great WIP. I wish my blanket was that far. I am trying to have it ready by our coming (southern hemisphere) winter, but if not, there is always next year. 🙂
    Love your colours, really nice!!

Leave a Reply

