Knitting · Uncategorized · Updates

Wading Through Fields and Stashes

So my girls and I decided that we would head out for a lovely walk in the countryside.

Yep… a lovely dry walk in the sunshine…

12565468_10156388073535247_409623895032743745_n
This was meant to be a field….

I have never loved these Wellington boots so much. At it’s highest, the water was about 2 inches from the top of my wellies.

20160116_134946.jpg

Yes it was muddy and yes it was very, very wet, but it was so much fun. However, I felt so happy and so content. It was really nice just bringing myself back to nature again. With this horrible, cold weather, I’ve definitely spent way to much time indoors.

 

Time to start planning more walks. I live in a beautiful part of the country and I really don’t appreciate it enough.

20160116_144204.jpg

Now to head home and serious start sorting through my yarn stash.

20160116_170600.jpg

I need to start sorting out what yarn can be matched with which project.

Anyone else have a feeling that this could take a while?

20160116_171341.jpg

Happy knitting

x

8 thoughts on “Wading Through Fields and Stashes

  1. Lovely stash, and so many possible projects. What a lot of fun.
    Loved your countryside photos, indeed, walks are great. Starting walking (more like strolling) in the late afternoons with my dog, its one thing we plan to do this year as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

