WIP Update – Hooded Top

So over the last month of 2015, my creative focus was obsessively honed in on the hooded top I started at the beginning of December. Being my first attempt at creating something in yarn with sleeves, I had a lot of nervous energy to channel.

For those who haven’t seen the picture of what the finished object will (hopefully) look like – here it is again.

12313905_1626446690939509_1199586073302511154_n

I’m really looking forward to hopefully being able to wear this (I’m knitting it in the largest size to be on the safe side). It is so close to being finished now. Only the second sleeve and the hood needs doing.

So I say close…. but the hood could end up being a little more complicated practically once I actually start knitting it. Unfortunately, as it picks up from the other parts, it has to be the final thing I add to the garment. Although, all-in-all, I am really pleased with the speed this has come together. My speed and accuracy are definitely improving and it is really nice to be able to see that progress in my own skill.

But, without further ado, here is the W.I.P picture.

Hooded top up

So very close to finishing this. Hopefully I might find some time this weekend to get this finished and sewn together 🙂 I promise a picture of me wearing it.

Happy knitting

x

8 thoughts on “WIP Update – Hooded Top

  1. I really like the colour you chose, it also looks so comfy already! Good luck with the finishing up 🙂

  2. Wow! You’ve made a lot of progress since your last post on this. It’s looking fantastic 🙂 Just do what I do and take it one stitch at a time. You know the techniques…don’t let it stress you out!

  3. Your inspiring me to get on with my first sleeves too! Too see that you are enjoying it, is promising! It looks great in that colour too 🙂

Leave a Reply

