Christmas gift knits – My lovely Mother in law

This is a blog written back in September. But (for obvious reasons) I couldn’t publish until now!

This is a gift knit for my mother in law. I had this set of wool I picked up from Lidls yonks ago.

image

She is a great purple fan so I thought I would be perfect. The wool is also super soft and fluffy.

image

Even in garter stitch, the texture makes this look really cute. Hope she likes it!

Got about 1/3rd way through to find I’d somehow added 5 stitches. It’s the first time I’ve knitted with such fluffy wool. So i removed the extra stitches and now I will surge on!

image

Lots of other xmas knitting to do!

Happy knitting!

X

2 thoughts on “Christmas gift knits – My lovely Mother in law

Leave a Reply

