A Productive Morning – Crafting, Cleaning and more Crafting

In the South of England, it is a beautiful sunny day.

However, my house has been becoming a total mess over the last few days.We had another decorating day on Sunday (pictures to follow soon) and I spent Monday having another huge tidy day where I used to live. With the knowledge from Google that the weather would be turning tomorrow – I knew at the very least I needed to get some washing done.

I’ve had a few weeks off between my old job finishing and my new job starting in the beginning of October. Which has been really nice to have some time off. I’ve been able to get on top of most things – including some decorating jobs. However, it has taking me until now to realise something that seems to have made today super efficient – my cooking timer. The pressure of an hour to get that particular job done seems to help me focus. Which is great 🙂

So I’ve managed to get most of my house cleaned and managed to get some crafting done – woop! Which makes the timer an awesome idea 🙂

Craft Project Job 1: Finally managed to add a chain and clip to a pendant my husband brought for me last Christmas (I got re-found in its box during the move!). I’ve added a few rings to the end of the chain with the idea that the hook attaches to the top of the ringed chain and the pendant hanging from that.

DSCF8564 DSCF8565

Craft Project Job 2: Buzzfeed is a dangerous place… I spotted this article from Buzzfeed with project ideas for left over yarn.

This project idea caught my attention as I already have the balls from another project from last year.  When I’ve finished putting them together I plan on hanging them from the ceiling in my craft room over the day bed.

I’ve managed to do a tester ball this morning and I’m pretty pleased 🙂 (The only thing I think it’s missing is glitter….Thoughts?)

This is a really easy project. I have some 6cm and 1.5cm Styrofoam balls (although I would like to get some more in a size between the too). You also need some PVA glue, scissors and any spare  yarn you have lying around! You will also need some thread to attach them and hand them - I've found some brightly coloured metallic thread in my stash to use!

This is a really easy project. I have some 6cm and 1.5cm Styrofoam balls (although I would like to get some more in a size between the too). You also need some PVA glue, scissors and any spare yarn you have lying around! You will also need some thread to attach them and hand them – I’ve found some brightly coloured metallic thread in my stash to use!

DSCF8558

DSCF8567

Now the PVA glue has dried.. who would suspect that this wasn’t a standard ball of wool?

Craft Project Job 3: Christmas Shapes Kit (A left over from last year).

DSCF8561

Not wanting this kit to wait another winter before it actually gets used, I thought I would crack it out and mix up the plaster. Currently, I’m waiting for it to dry and I plan on getting started on the painting during the week 🙂

Other Craft projects: 

Last night I made a Christmas gift for a family member (a charm bracelet) and I’m in the middle of knitting a scarf for another. so Photos will have to wait for the minute I’m afraid 😦

Only 2 months until xmas (arrgghhhh!! I need more time!!!!)

Hope you all have fun knitting and crafting

x

10 thoughts on “A Productive Morning – Crafting, Cleaning and more Crafting

  1. Love the balls. I would probably add a bit of glitter, specially on the darker colours.
    Love your pendant, and its a great idea to change the clasp around like that. It makes it interchangeable, and you could add another charm or goodie as well.

  2. Pingback: What to Do with All That Scrap Wool – MrsKirstyHoll

Leave a Reply

