Sorting through my things

Hi all!

Sorry there hasn’t been many knittiny photos up recently. I’m in the middle of a long list of xmas knits. Lots if family members ready blog…. so putting pictures up will spoil the surprise. But I  recording and scheduling all my Christmas makes and the posts will go up after the big day 🙂

Now I am finally on the final clear out of my nans (where I used to live) and having to make those decisions on what I keep and what gets thrown in the direction of the bin or charity shop.

Just found my old descant recorder along with some old music I kept from school. It was the only instrument (apart from a violin) that I ever properly attempted to learn. I’m not sure why I’ve kept it to be honest. Apart from just before writing this post I haven’t played in years (I can still remember most of the notes!).

I never get any time to play it and I would rather spend time writing or crafting. So I think it might be time to say goodbye to this little piece of history – rather than taking it home and annoying the neighbours. Perhaps one day i will pick up another instrument. But today is not that day.

image

Currently, I don’t have the heart to give up my old uni books. My justification is that they will become useful to inspire my future novels….. but we’ll have to wait and see about that one I think. Will give it another 6 months and re-evaluate.

So many boxes… so little space!!!

X

Leave a Reply

