Time Capsule – a bit more about me

This post was inspired by The King Crew with some fantastic blogging prompts.

Time Capsule Create a time capsule post about yourself. Current favorites, what’s going on in the world and in your life, things that are special to you, favorite item of clothing, etc. Then set a reminder to re-read it in a year!

I’m going to do a slight variation on this prompt. A bit of a past and present About Me style post. Hope you enjoy a few little sneak glimpses in my life and history.

Old Pictures of Me

A few years ago I found a stash of old family photos at my nans. They were all taken with the old film cameras and were in some old family albums. It was such a treasure trove and I wanted to share a few of my finds with you all 🙂 They’ve gone from being hidden in a draw to being hidden on my computer.

me as angel with mum

I was an angel once – This was taken when I was in a nativity play in Pre-school

me and grandad john

This is one of the only pictures I have with just me and my grandad (he is still alive!) and I see him a lot. Just not where lots of pictures get taken. But I really love this picture – even though I wasn’t really helping much.

Church Camp 2000 (31)

This was taken up at a church camp when I was about 11 or 12. I think this was taken at Corfe Castle in Dorset. My hair hasn’t actually changed that much….

France 2001 (35)

I actually thought I looked amazing when this picture was taken. To my embarrassment it was then hung up in the hallway at home for years…. I don’t think I have ever worn that much pink since!

fayes wediing

This was a picture of me as a bridesmaid at my cousins wedding. I’ve hardly worn this shade of blue since. But I feel like I should. Knitting project!!!


Wedding Snaps – July 2012.

In July 2012, my husband and I tied the knot. It was such a fun day, surrounded by family and friends. Then it was followed by 2 amazing weeks in Disney in Florida.

600011_10151966901720247_590886136_n

The photographer spotted what this looked like. We thought it was hilarious. I still need to get this framed.

251805_10151966848375247_1604926096_n

To be totally honest, this is one of my favourite pics of me from the day. I’d literally just put everything on and was feeling so nervous and excited about what was to come for the rest of the day. No-one can really tell you what to expect.

292451_10151966900620247_1168780351_n

I love this close up shot of our rings/hands. It’s also about the only picture that made getting my nails done worth-while 🙂

385549_10151966901550247_1038474085_n

One of the more serious style shots near the fountain. It was starting to rain, so the limo guys lent us an umbrella – which turned out to be a fabulous prop!

547720_10151966846415247_197871184_n

I found these blue diamonte stickers on EBAY (my best friend when I started hunting for wedding goodies). They became my ‘something blue’. The shoes were found in Next and matched perfectly – especially with the butterflies.

Holiday Snaps – Portugal May 2014

Last year my husband and I went to Portual for a week. We had a fab deal for about £500 all inclusive including flights and 4* hotel. Last minute deals were a definite best friend of mine last year.

I was a great week away, really warm and some amazing memories. It was a great chance to relax by the pool, go exploring and soak up some much needed rays.

DSCF4553 DSCF4559 DSCF4614 (2) DSCF4618

Now – September 2015

Current favourites:

Music: Here a link to a few videos of my favourite songs on Youtube.

Colour: Red. I’ve got a love for strong colours.

Person: My husband Dan. He’s my best friend as well.

What’s going on in the world and in your life?

So just brought my first home with my husband last month. Which is a really exciting development for us. We’ve spend the last month busily decorating the inside of it and our sofa’s are finally coming tomorrow. I’m so bored of sitting on hard chairs! Most of the decoration is done now and we are so close to being able to move the last of our stuff in.

Things that are special to you?

My knitting needles. Sad I know. But I thought I’d lost them last week and I literally pulled the house apart looking for them.

My gerbils (also known as my babies) are also pretty damn special to me too. They’re super cute and really friendly. But them make such a mess.

So that’s a little more about me. Would love for you to post links to your blog below if you do a similar post. Thanks for The King Krew for the inspiration for the post.

I’m off to carry on knitting my christmas knitting. I have a scarf on the go at the moment. One of a few on the gift list.

🙂

2 thoughts on “Time Capsule – a bit more about me

Leave a Reply

