photography · Updates

Pictures of my travels

Hi guys, I’m back again from my second weekend away this August (with my husband’s parent’s rather than mine this time). We had a lovely weekend in Devon this time (it was Sheffield a couple of weeks ago). I was a bit quiet on the blogs, we had not internet and very intermittent signal! It was a strange occurrence, so I got on with some knitting….

As I promised, these are some of the pictures I took while I was away in Sheffield ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll post this weekend’s up when I’ve had a chance to sort through them!

DSCF8404
A shot suggested by my Grandad
DSCF8316
Hardwick Hall – Derby
DSCF8313
Harwick Hall – Derby
DSCF8326
Hardwick Hall – Derby
DSCF8334
Hardwick Hall – Derby

DSCF8336 DSCF8344 DSCF8351 DSCF8361 DSCF8382 DSCF8399

What do you think of my photography skills?

The plan is definitely to get myself some photography lessons (as I would love to have some more formal technical knowledge of how to use my camera). Once I have those under my belt, I would love to get a camera upgrade!

Hope you all had a lovely weekend

MrsKirstyHoll

x

4 thoughts on “Pictures of my travels

    1. Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ It was the first time I’d been. It’s such a beautiful place to be. Next time I would love to go inside. Unfortunately we couldn’t this time as we had my parent’s dog with us.

Leave a Reply

