W.I.P. – Knitted Patchwork Quilt – Square 23

I’m having a knitting day. It’s really fun 🙂 I’m feeling seriously chilled out and productive.

Here’s the finished square:

image

It’s a moss stitch square. Personally it’s something I would like to have a go at this in a chunky wool (possibly that aran wool I brought yesterday) in a scarf/ hat.

I celebration of this finish I cracked into a kinder surprise egg (which had caught my eye in coop yesterday because it’s a minion one!). This is the cute toy from inside….

image

image

I’m going to take a bit of a break with a coffee. But I’ll get on with the square 23 later or on the way home tomorrow.

image

Hope everyone is having a lovely weekend 🙂

MrsKirstyHoll

X

One thought on “W.I.P. – Knitted Patchwork Quilt – Square 23

Leave a Reply

