Knitting · My WIP Projects

W.I.P – Knitted Patchwork Quilt – Square 22

Happy Sunday everyone šŸ™‚

I’ve been knitting and I have managed to finish a new square. I’m definitely thinking that my speed is getting a lot better. Swapping between pearl & knit stitch is suddenly becoming much easier.

The colour for this one is teal – would love a jumper or top in this colour. It’s beautiful!

image

image

Mum was sat next to me while I knitted this and came up with the awesome idea of using this pattern for a cushion. I’m thinking this could be a very cute idea.

Square 22  is the seed stitch square. We’re now moving into grey and the pattern is pretty simple. So something for the afternoon. But I’ll get away with combining it with an audiobook.

image

image

Feeling very satisfied that I’ve been able to do some serious catching up on my squares this weekend. With the house decorating I’m not sure how much time I’ll get this month.

Off to have some lunch now.

Have a lovely day šŸ™‚

MrsKirstyHoll

X

8 thoughts on “W.I.P – Knitted Patchwork Quilt – Square 22

    1. Thanks šŸ™‚ I subscribed to the ‘art of knitting’ magazine at the beginning of the year. I’d only been able to knit garter stitch until that point and wanted to progress past scarfs. I get a new ball of wool and pattern as part of each pattern collection each magazine. When the collection finishes all the squares will be sewn together to form a patchwork throw šŸ™‚ a book like this one (http://www.amazon.co.uk/knitted-blocks-blankets-throws-afghans/dp/0715322354) should do a similar job šŸ™‚ does that help?

      1. That’s a great call! I was really down about not being able to subscribe to the magazine and access the patterns and the gorgeous yarn but book like this might help level up my skills and help me get my first blanket going šŸ™‚ Thanks!

Leave a Reply

