Knitting · My WIP Projects · Patchwork Blanket

W.I.P – Patchwork quilt – Square 20

Can’t believe this is square 20! So I think this is the last of row 2? I have no idea of the final dimensions of this blanket. But it feels like a good milestone ๐Ÿ™‚

I am up at my grandparents this weekend. It does mean though that I have abandoned my husband at our new house for a few days. So hopefully he might do some decorating while I am away?

Although I do feel a little guilty…. but it does give me some knitting time. I managed to knit most of square 19 on the way up here. In all honesty I thought changing colours mid row would be more difficult than it was. I was really pleasantly surprised and I really enjoyed knitting this square!

image

In light of my progress on my knitting, my grandmother has also very kindly donated all of her old needles to me. She originally taught me to knit garter stitch when I was 7 (so all this is her fault!). But she used to be a very talented knitter and I’m pretty sure all my jumpers as a child were knitted by her.

image

I’m going to have to have a think about how I’m going to store them all at home….

So square 20. Basketweave in white. With all this time (between walks to Hardwick Hall – pictures to follow!) I’m hoping to get this one finished ASAP!

image

image

What are you lovely lot up to this weekend?

Happy knitting!

MrsKirstyHoll

X

4 thoughts on “W.I.P – Patchwork quilt – Square 20

  1. Just started a lovely new project here. Good granny knitting you jumpers, teaching you to knit and giving you all those needles. Lots of granny love.

    1. Ooo what you got on your needles? ๐Ÿ™‚ agreed lots of love ๐Ÿ™‚ need to have a think how i’m going to store them when i get all moved in to my new place

Leave a Reply

