W.I.P. – Parchwork Blanket – Square 21

Hi all (again)!

As predicted, I managed to get some serious knitting groove on this afternoon and managed to finish square 20. I think it’s a really cute pattern. But it’s not very easy to see in the photographs when knitted in white.

image

I managed a nap this afternoon (after a run and then long walk this morning) and then headed out to the local charity shop. Which was lucky as I managed to find this huge ball of white acrylic aran wool for £2.99. It’s 400g. So any suggestions as to what I should do with it are more than welcome.

image

I also found this cute green linen DK for 59p. I have no idea what I’ll use it for… but I have a craft room to fill up with my stash…. 🙂

image

For square 21 I’m getting started on this teal square. It’s called a mock rib pattern – I love the effect 🙂

image

image

I’m off to bed now 🙂 Had too much wine this evening for any more knitting!

Sleep well all and happy knitting!

MrsKirstyHoll

X

2 thoughts on “W.I.P. – Parchwork Blanket – Square 21

Leave a Reply

