The Biggest Craft Project of My life – Moving Day

So today is the day. I should be getting a phone call about lunchtime to say that we have completed the house. The likelihood of me being hugely productive at work this morning is… well… I’m either going to be hugely productive to distract myself or not very productive at all because I’ll be constantly looking at my phone. The estate agent is due to call me when we complete.

So I got up early this morning and carried on putting the moving stuff together. We’re moving from living with family to our own house. So as a result we won’t have the mad panic usually associated with moving. We’re pretty much going to be ‘glamping’ for the next week in the lounge.

The plan is to get the house decorated before we fill it with our C***. It will hopefully make the entire experience so much more relaxing.

I’m going to be going away this weekend – so I will be leaving my husband and his family to get started on the decorating. I do feel a little guilty for that… but I had already organised to go and see my grandparents. They live up north and I don’t get to see them very often, so I don’t want to not go. The perk of going away is that I should get lots of time for crafting…..

I can’t guarantee how much time I’ll get for blogging over the next couple of days. But when I get so time I will ensure that I post of few “before decorating” pictures for you all 🙂

Hope you all have a lovely Thursday 🙂

K

x

7 thoughts on “The Biggest Craft Project of My life – Moving Day

Leave a Reply

