Square 18 – Knitted Patchwork and Progress Report

I know it’s taken a week to finished square 17. I’m sorry…. In the process of packing I’ve managed to find my husbands Nintendo DS and a copy (long unused) of Pokemon Diamond. After ordering a replacement charger (who knows where that’s gone) I’ve spent some time training my Pokemon. Does anyone else have this guilty pleasure?

So, back to knitting (can we describe this as a guilty pleasure too? Please discuss…), I’ve finished Square 17 (woop!). I wasn’t too sure of the double moss stitch initially, but I am really starting to like it. This green is something that is also really growing on me.

Square 17 - Double Moss Stitch square.

Square 17 – Double Moss Stitch square.

With all these squares completed, I thought I would give you all a combination shot with all the other squares. I’m loving the colour and pattern combinations. I managed to find some floor space between the boxes (we’re in the middle of packing) to grab the shot on my camera.

A combination shot with all the squares so far :)

A combination shot with all the squares so far 🙂

Here’s a few close up group shots for you. As you can see they need some blocking and sewing in. But I’m planning on doing all of them at once at the end. I know that’s going to take an age. But by then I should have my own craft room and space to get on with it. Although I will need to get a mini ironing board for the task I think.

DSCF8299 DSCF8300 DSCF8301 DSCF8303

I’ve finally got a decent overall image of what the blanket will look like when it will be finished. I prefer their idea. The lines of grey and white alternating with the colour looks really funky.

A preview of what the blanket will look like when it's finished.

A preview of what the blanket will look like when it’s finished.

Now onto square 18 🙂 It’s another chequerboard square. I like this pattern. It’s really cute and I would like a scarf out of this pattern.

This is what the square will look like when it's finished.

This is what the square will look like when it’s finished.

Square 18 - Getting started.

Square 18 – Getting started.

11 thoughts on “Square 18 – Knitted Patchwork and Progress Report

  1. I LOVE that color and pattern, and together they make my absolute favorite knitting combination! I don’t care what my UFO count is, I’m starting this come September. -Yup, guilty pleasure bordering on addiction 🙂

Leave a Reply

