Updates

Charity shop finds

So I had some really cute finds in charity shops last week 🙂 Just thought I’d share….

1. Milk jug. £1.49

image

I brought this for a project – it’s now been turned into a pin cushion….

image

2. Hat. £2.99

image

I nearlly walked out of this charity shop… then spotted it on the way out.

I really couldn’t help myself. I am totally in love with this hat.

3. Needles. 50p per pair. 25p per single double point / cable needle

I’m still in the process of building up my knitting ‘tool kit’ so any cheap needles are always welcome. I was very pleased to find all of these over a couple of days.

16 double point. Mix of 2.75mm, mix of 3.00mm and 3.25mm.

1 x 3.0mm cable

1 x 6.00mm cable

1 x 6.00mm needle pair

1 x 6.50mm needle pair

1 x 7.00mm needle pair

1 x 9.00mm needle pair.

This week has been a bit of a win!

🙂

2 thoughts on “Charity shop finds

Leave a Reply

