Uncategorized

Hobart cardigan completed

Loving this fantastic cardi. The pattern is free 🙂 This lovely lady has provided a link and some amzing pictures of her finished piece.

wolfberryknits


FO: Hobart Cardigan

Finally all done with two sleeps to go! 🙂 I have to admit the deadline made it a real slog towards the end, and that shawl collar was bloody hard work in 1×1 rib with a gazillion short rows.

But I love it. 🙂 I recommend the pattern (even though it is worked flat). It’s one of those great cable patterns that looks harder than it actually is, and is easily memorised after only a few rows. The shape is a boxy, nineties-style cropped jacket with set in sleeves and no waist shaping. My shawl collar (which I appropriated from the Gramps pattern) came out quite high at the back, but I wanted warm so I’m not complaining. I took my time with the seaming, and I’m quite proud of the finish. This is up there as one of my favourite knitted things. 🙂

Details:

Free Pattern…

View original post 119 more words

One thought on “Hobart cardigan completed

Leave a Reply

