10K training · Updates

Evening run

Thankfully I took advantage of the weather last night (it’s miserable this morning). So my running partner and I headed for the route that swings past the beach.

image

I’m at a point now where I want/need a run. Which is a total mind set change from the beginning of the year. So I can feel pretty confident that I’m really starting to forfil my “do more excercise” resolution.

Here are the starts for the run last night:

image

So we need to double the length of the run and halve the time. All doable. We have until April 2016.

In some other really awesome running related news – my training shirt for the southamton 10K turned up! So I wore it on the run last night ๐Ÿ™‚

image

Have you guys taken up any new resolutions this year that you are stitcking to? Or ones that you want to start again? It took me about 4 months before I got started on this one!

๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

