Inspiration from others

How cute is this?

Part of my reason for learning to knit is so that I am able to actually knit things for my future sprogs. The other part is that I love knitting. So when I found this pattern and F. O. I feel in love with it. Such a beautiful cardi without the need to sew together after 🙂 The comments from Byron Dreamer are also really useful and will be a great help if I attempt this.

Byron Dreamer

My version of Georgie Hallam's Gidday Baby pattern My version of Georgie Hallam’s ‘Gidday Baby’ pattern

Not so long ago, my friend Julie who is so gifted at all things crafty, sent me a link to a new knitting website called   Loveknitting. ( www.loveknitting.com ) 

There, while I was drooling over an amazing variety of yarns and projects,  I found a free pattern for this adorable little cardigan. It was by Australian designer, Georgie Hallam. Her version was knitted in a beautiful 8 ply White Gum wool, a boutique Australian merino yarn and is pictured below.

Gidday Baby by Georgie Hallam Gidday Baby by Georgie Hallam

I downloaded the pattern, printed it out and was impressed by how clear and detailed her instructions were. Nevertheless, as I perused the pattern, I was a little concerned. The cardi is knitted in one piece from the neck down on circular needles. I had never attempted anything like this before!  However, I…

View original post 373 more words

Leave a Reply

