My WIP Projects

WIP. Patchwork blanket – Square 12

Another mini project finished! Let me present you to my completed square 11.

Square 11 completed. Moss Stitch. With some accidental alterations at the end.
Square 11 completed. Moss Stitch. With some accidental alterations at the end.

Not entirely sure what happened in the last couple of rows. Accidently lost concentration and it became more of a ribbed style. Opps. But I think the 2 patterns combo really well and it’s thankfully at the edge so you wont see it much when it’s sewn into the blanket. Lesson: I am not a perfectionist. I like to learn lots quickly rather than slaving away over the one thing. But I will end up redoing this pattern again at some point (lesson – do this pattern in one sitting!).

The colour did grow on me. But I don’t foresee me choosing ever to buy this colour for any project unless requested for a gift project. Just to be completely clear.

My husband and I have gone away for the weekend to the Hilton in Reading. Really friendly staff and great food – we’re going to check out the spa facilities later! Last night we tried their cocktail menu. It’s all made from scratch by bar guys that know what they are doing. The long island iced tea and the mohito were both beautiful!

image

We’re away to celebrate our 3 year wedding anniversary and to celebrate 7 years since he first asked me out πŸ™‚

image

But I did also take my knitting with me πŸ™‚ We like to use getaways to have some serious R&R. Knitting ticks boxes in this department.

So today I am working on square 12 – basketweave. Hopefully I can use this time to finish 12 &13. I am a littile behind!

image
WIP - Square 12. Basketweave

Wish me luck πŸ™‚ Hope you’ve all had a lovely weekend πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

