Heat-wave crochet!

This is a great explanation of Blocking and what it is. Definitely something I’ll need for the patchwork blanket.

chronicleofellen

Hello people!

Well, I have finished the crochet scarf and I think it looks quite alright. But then, I may be biased!

It’s from a pattern called ‘Scarf with Bobble Edging’ in a book called Easy Crochet: Country.

I used Stylecraft Special DK: Shade 1099. The wool is from my friend Lizzie in her wonderful surprise package, and I would say I used 1 ½ balls of it. The pattern was quite easy to follow and I BLOCKED IT! For the first time EVER I have blocked something!!

What is blocking? Well, if you make something that curls at the edges or you want a straighter, crisper finish for something then you need to block it. Often, granny squares are blocked to give a more definite square shape.

I pinned the bottom of the triangle (which was starting to curl up) to an ironing board to the shape that I…

View original post 184 more words

3 thoughts on “Heat-wave crochet!

Leave a Reply

