Blogging · Blogging 101 · photo101 · photography · Photography 101 · Running

Photography and Blogging 101 – #Day12 – Talents and Memories

Day Twelve: Increase Your Commenting Confidence

Today’s task: read six posts written in response to the same prompt, and leave comments on at least two of them.

The two blogs I really engaged with contained topic I could relate to on a really personal level.

Comment 1: A number of Things.

YESTERDAILY POST: TALENTS I WISH I HAD

I totally have the same problem. I can never quite focus on anything. It’s so fun to be able to dabble in stuff. I’m a great believer in just doing something that you enjoy and enables you to jump between all of those things.

What I tend to do is swap between 5 or 6 projects for a year. This stops me getting bored and by the end of the year I’m getting to a point of being to be able to say I’m actually quiet proficient at some of them.
So glad to know I’m not the only one though!

Comment 2: Running with Reality

The Hopelessly Voiceless Starlet

Personally, I love to sing and jokes are made that my voice will break windows. I am in awe that they were able to be in a play of Les Mis – it is one of my favourite musicals. Watching it live a few years ago in Southampton was such a fantastic experience. But the singing is such an essential part of the whole production and plot.

Day Twelve: Architecture & Monochrome

Today’s Tip: As we explored yesterday, color is a powerful element in photography. But let’s not forget black and white, or monochrome, which can be very dramatic! Black, white, gray, and shades in between interact in the frame in dynamic ways.

In some very excellent news, my friend (who I am planning on doing the 10K with) actually managed to drag me out for a jog. They’ve added in some of those exercise machines. Thankfully she did exercise science at uni and so could show me how to use them without hurting myself. As a result, I had a lovely jog – and actually managed to keep up with her without killing myself! So definitely starting to feel like this change in lifestyle is paying off.

I took my little point and shoot camera out with me for the jog – a panasonic lumix. So all the pictures today are on that.

Today’s picture was of the old gas works near to where I grew up in Branksome, Poole. This gas structure is now no longer used and was bombed during the second world war. I think it’s kept in memory now of those who died. There is no board or anything there, but I remember a remembrance service at church when I was young.

For me, this structure is a familiar sight that I’ve always been slightly in awe of.

Pic 1 P1020589

This is a close up:

Pic 2 Pic one pla

What do you guys think? Personally, I love the way the monochrome reinvents the lines.

Leave a Reply

