Photography and Blogging 101 – #Day11 – Prompts & Pictures

Day Eleven: Make a Prompt Personal

Today’s assignment: publish a post based on your own, personalized take on a blogging prompt.

Why do this?

  • Learning to interpret prompts is an invaluable skill for when writers’ block hits.
  • The best way to become a better blogger is to blog — and prompts force you to do that.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Practice Makes Perfect?.”

This prompt is to write about a skill you want to have but don’t at the moment.

A skill I would love to be able is computer programming. What keeps renewing my interest is the discussion in Artificial Intelligence. I listened to another today on BBC Radio 4 (Artificial Intelligence) about whether we should be scared of the possible implications of creating human intelligence.

This is why I would love to learn how to program. Not that I think I could be good enough to actually program AI, but I would love to have a better ability to understand it. Some of the theory behind it I bet is really fascinating. I feel like a kid who’s been denied a sweetie jar.

I haven’t really got very far at the moment. But I have been writing about my experience of setting up my Raspberry Pi and some very basic programming. I’ll move it over, but for now, check out my progress on my Blogger page here. Once I’m all moved, I hope to have it set up permanently in the spare room (which is to become my den). Then I hope to make some serious progress with the programming ideally. But there is so much else I want to do this year, that I’m not sure home much I’ll actually get done.

Day Eleven: A Pop of Color

Today’s Tip: As you train your eye to look for color, keep it simple:

  • Choose one bold colour against a neutral background, instead of several colors competing for attention in a scene.

There wasn’t a lot of places I could go for pictures at 9pm at night. However, while I was out watering plants I did spot this very yummy, ripe, looking strawberry. Which was very yummy and very also looks fantastic.

Strawberry

4 thoughts on “Photography and Blogging 101 – #Day11 – Prompts & Pictures

    • Using Python 3.0 i’ve managed a couple of variations of the ‘game over’ program. 🙂 not got it on the internet yet. But have found a great teaching book for python 3.0 language. 🙂

    • Yes I have. 🙂 it’s a fasinating concept. But I agree a little scary. Definately conjours images of ‘i-robot’ sceneriis. Its also the intelligence without the moral code.

Leave a Reply

