Day 10 – #H20nly Why raising money for the RNLI is so important.

Sorry this post is a bit late. I was planning on posting yesterday…. but I had some very exciting news that I will share in due course. But I don’t want to jinx anything… So you will have to wait….. Sorry!

It was boiling hot today. We have the fan going properly in the office for the first time this year.

Part of giving up coffee and anything non-water is partly to help raise money for the RNLI. Not been very successful so far 😦 In this vain I thought I would help convince you by sharing some of these RNLI tweets about the people they’ve rescued at sea.

These brave people help out people in danger every day. Most of them are volunteers. To keep doing what they do they need money to fund their equipment, centers and boats. It’s not cheap. But they do save lives every single day all around the united kingdom.

I’m not just doing this for the health benefits.  I’m not allowed another cup until 5pm on Friday 12th June 2015 to try and raise money for the RNLI – you can donate on my justgiving page here.

Giving up everything non water for 10 days in June

Giving up everything non water for 10 days in June

Leave a Reply

