Day 9 – #H20nly Challenge – Desperate for some flavour

So I have less than 48 hours left of this challenge. I can’t believe how quick the last 10 days have gone and how much has actually changed.

Personally, I have never felt so good. I feel so much more relaxed then I ever remember being. But it’s not in a laze about and waste the day way – I feel so much more focused and productive. I’ve definitely made the decision to try and eliminate caffeine from a my diet as much as possible. Isn’t it strange how something we take to help is actually more of a hindrance.

I’m thinking a blog on different types of decaffeinated drinks – I need to find my new hot drink of choice. If you have any recommendations that would be very welcome. The only one I really know that makes a half-decent decaf is Nescafe.

I’m so looking forward to a drink with some flavour in….

I’m not just doing this for the health benefits. Did you know I’m also trying to raise money for the RNLI? I’m not allowed another cup until 5pm on Friday 12th June 2015 to try and raise money for the RNLI – you can donate on my justgiving page here.

Giving up everything non water for 10 days in June

Giving up everything non water for 10 days in June

4 thoughts on “Day 9 – #H20nly Challenge – Desperate for some flavour

  1. I don’t about coffee brands but most herbal and fruit teas are naturally caffeine free.
    I prefer the herbal teas like peppermint and ginger but Twinings do do some lovely fruit blends.
    Hope this helps 🙂
    Betty

      • I love the lemon and ginger tea, it’s my staple during cold and flu season. I recently tried the green tea and jasmine, it’s really summery, have you tried it?

        • No I haven’t. I’m usually not a green tea fan. But, based on your recommendation, I will give it a go 🙂 I need to find new drinks if coffee is being removed from my menu!

Leave a Reply

