#H20nly · Challenge · H20NLY · RNLI

Day 8 – #H20nly Back at work and Google Street View Cars

I made it though the weekend! That was always going to be the most difficult couple of days. It was always going to be the period of the challenge filled with the most temptations. But I have successfully navigated it and made it to Tuesday (my weekend is Sunday and Monday).

Woke up at 6 this morning (with my alarm) and felt pretty good again. Actually managed to sort some clothes away, finish off some washing up and all the other things you usually do in the morning. So this water thing seems to be some good.

What I am definitely starting to find is that I’m more hungry now that I’ve given up coffee. I keep getting an uncharacteristic attack of the munchies – which I am trying to combat by drinking lots of water. So hopefully this health kick doesn’t destroy my waste line…

Made it through lunch. Starting to struggle now. For some reason I am feeling really tired! Could defiantly murder for a coffee right now! 😦 But I promise I’ll be good and stick to water (still through a straw because my teeth are still sensitive).

In a separate bit of news – I was sat outside work for a few minutes of fresh air in the sun when the Google maps car swung past. So keep an eye out on Google Maps for June 2014 19B Moor Road, Broadstone! This reminded me of a similar event in Portugal last year while my husband and I were away. So I had a quick look when I got back and I found this… It’s me and my husband 🙂

Google Maps Image - Portugal, Albufeira.
Google Maps Image – Portugal, Albufeira.

This is the picture I was taking when it drove past….

My picture of the Google Street car in Portugal
My picture of the Google Street car in Portugal

I’m not just doing this for the health benefits. Did you know I’m also trying to raise money for the RNLI? I’m not allowed another cup until 5pm on Friday 12th June 2015 to try and raise money for the RNLI – you can donate on my justgiving page here.

Giving up everything non water for 10 days in June

Leave a Reply

