Day 4 – Starting to get used to this now #H20nly

This coffee withdrawal thing isn’t fun. Last night – even though I should have been doing a million other things – I had to go to bed really early. I was completely exhausted and obviously not allowed my usual pick-me-up. During the night I also remember feeling really thirsty – but that could have been because it was a really warm night.

So I am currently on the 3rd morning of the #H20nly challenge for the RNLI (check out my Just Giving page here). Once again I woke up craving the coffee (or any sort of hot drink in a mug to be honest). However, the headache has gone so that was definitely a huge plus. Brought a couple of 1.5L bottles of water for 50p from Tesco and the first one is 2/3 gone (it’s currently 1pm). So feeling pretty good right now.

I have also noticed that the bags under my eyes have started to fade (this is me with no make up – I never usually wear any anyway). Starting to also feel a little happier with the whole process – although the desire to add some lemon to my water is still there. I have definitely started to feel a little short of patience today. Not sure is that is the coffee or just me having an off day though….

image

Feeling sorry for me? I’m not allowed another cup for 6 days to try and raise money for the RNLI – you can donate on my justgiving page here.

Giving up everything non water for 10 days in June

Leave a Reply

