#H20nly · Fundraising · RNLI

Day 2 – The beginning of the Caffeine Withdraw #H20nly

image

So we have now reached the end of the first 24 hours without coffee. It’s not been a particularly fun experience for me.

On average I’ve usually had about 5 cups of coffee by this time most days. It’s a habit that I’ve partially developed to give myself a break from the computer. So today has felt a bit weird. I’ve now got to a point where my head is starting to ache and I’m feeling a little light-headed.

An update on the lemon/lime addition debate – it’s not allowed šŸ˜¦

@MrskirstyHoll Um, no. Sorry Kirsty. šŸ˜¦ http://t.co/H5u4dRZmVW

ā€” RNLI (@RNLI) June 3, 2015

I’m not the only one getting bored with water on the first day:

Others have also been finding this difficult… Giving up coffee/alcohol is apparently more difficult than we all originally anticipated.

Hope this improves in the coming 8Ā days! Please keep me encouraged by donating to my Just Giving Page.Ā 

Giving up everything non water for 10 days in June
Giving up everything non water for 10 days in June
Leave a Reply

