The home additions of my dreams

*Favourite this blog, I will update as and when I find amazing inspiration*

My husband and I are currently searching for our first home. Once we’d made the decision to buy the weeks suddenly got busy. I must admit, I’m slightly bored of the search already. I’m much more excited about the prospect of decorating the future new home.

I work full time for a lighting shop/website (Shine Lighting) – which means that this dreaming never quite switches off. There are some lights that I will never been able to afford, but I wish that we could buy a house to fit them. As part of my digital marketing strategy I also get to see a lot of other premium – and very beautiful products. That I wish I could afford for my future home.

I’m going to divvy up my dream purchases/interior ideas into what imaginary rooms I would have in this house.

Library

In my dream home I would have a library – I have a huge passion for books. Getting rid of them makes me feel really upset. The plan is to have a couple of spare rooms for future children. So the hope is I’ll have a relatively largish spare room that can become a library/study. For the library I would be aiming for a traditional library. This picture is something similar to what I would love – but without the spiral stairs.

From the Houzz profile Viscusi Elson Interior Design - Gina Viscusi Elson

From the Houzz profile Viscusi Elson Interior Design – Gina Viscusi Elson

The most fantastic post from Daily Decorum appeared in my inbox the other day. They featured these beautiful handmade globes from Bellerby & Co.  Although I would not make much use of it, I find the globes so beautiful. The most amazing thing about these is the quality of the finished piece. They are also geographically accurate – which makes these pretty unique.

Hand made and Hand Finished by Bellerby & Co. Price: £4,990. http://www.bellerbyandco.com/index.php/globes/the-britannia/the-britannia.html

Hand made and Hand Finished by Bellerby & Co. Price: £4,990. http://www.bellerbyandco.com/index.php/globes/the-britannia/the-britannia.html

Leave a Reply

